Monday Morning Aural Sex: 2013-11-04 (Wandering Mind Edition)

How’s it goin’ perverts?! Welcome to the Wandering Mind Edition of Monday Morning Aural Sex. Why the “Wandering Mind?” Well, those of you who’ve played the game Limbo would most likely agree that it’s a very minimalistic yet very fun, challenging and generally disturbing game. Those of you who haven’t played it: play it. It sent my mind to all sorts of bizarre and beautiful places, and it’s one of my all-time favorite games. Anyway, that’s pretty much how the past 24 hours or so have been for me: bizarre, beautiful, minimalistic, fun, challenging and generally disturbing. To be honest, I had no idea what to call this edition until a few hours ago. I could’ve just gone with another “Random” conglomeration, but I didn’t feel like that would adequately convey how I feel at the moment. To those of you who liked that most recent bit of writing I did yesterday morning, I greatly appreciate whatever amount of attention you granted it. You can look forward to a recitation of that over the Tobias Tinker song, “Gathering.” Anyway, that’s enough out of me. Turn up the volume, let your minds wander and, of course, fuckin’ yojne!

01 Kai Tracid - Welcome (from Contemplate the Reason You Exist) [00:01:10]

02 Kai Tracid - Contemplate the Reason You Exist (from Contemplate the Reason You Exist) [00:02:12]

03 KnowSleep - ElectroDub (feat. Taylor Maiden Space) (from KnowSleep) [00:05:12]

04 All That Remains - This Calling (from The Fall of Ideals) [00:10:39]

05 Machine Gun Kelly - Swing Life Away (feat. Kellin Quinn) (Rise Against cover) (from Black Flag) [00:14:08]

06 System of a Down - Spiders (from System of a Down) [00:17:27]

07 Nine Inch Nails - Mr. Self-Destruct (from The Downward Spiral) [00:21:00]

08 Macklemore & Ryan Lewis - Starting Over (feat. Ben Bridwell) (from The Heist) [00:25:30]

09 Sage Francis - Keep Moving (from Human The Death Dance) [00:29:36]

10 Tobias Tinker - Gathering (Sleepless In Limbo Edit) [00:34:10]

11 Hixxy & Re-Con - Love Comes (from Love Comes Single) [00:39:32]

12 In Flames - Cloud Connected (from Reroute To Remain) [00:45:56]

13 DJ Encore feat. Engelina - I See Right Through To You [DoubleN Remix] (from I See Right Through To You Single) [00:49:29]

14 Imogen Heap - Clear The Area (from Speak For Yourself) [00:55:23]

15 Ocean Lab - Clear Blue Water (Ferry Corsten Remix) (from Global Trancemissions 02) [00:59:27]

16 DJ Tiësto - Just Be (from Just Be) [01:05:31]

17 The Postal Service - This Place Is A Prison (from Give Up) [01:14:06]

18 Onoken - Felys (from Swell Strings) [01:17:50]

19 Supreme Beings of Leisure - Swallow (from 11i) [01:23:47]

20 The Pierces - Boring (from Thirteen Tales of Love and Revenge) [01:28:23]

21 The Bled - Antarctica (from Found In The Flood) [01:31:44]

22 Palms - Antarctic Handshake (from Palms) [01:37:20]

23 Flaw - Wait For Me (from Endangered Species) [01:46:34]

24 Depswa - Silhouette (from Two Angels and a Dream) [01:50:59]

25 Brand New - Sowing Season (from The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me) [01:54:53]

26 Serj Tankian - Harakiri (from Harakiri) [01:59:24]

27 The Red Paintings - Mad World (from Walls) [02:03:38]

28 Kittie - Safe (from Oracle) [02:08:25]

29 KnowSleep - Yes to Love (feat. Taylor Maiden Space) (from KnowSleep) [02:12:30]

30 Julee Cruise - The World Spins (from Floating Into The Night) [02:13:24]

31 Tom Waits - Take It With Me (from Mule Variations) [02:19:48]

32 Eyedea & Abilities - Here For You (from The Many Faces of Oliver Hart) [02:24:04]

33 BT - The Anti-kythera Mechanism (from This Binary Universe) [02:29:05]

Share | Download(Loading)

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App